Thursday, November 5, 2015

Full list of Canada's New PM Justin Trudeau's Cabinet

The full list of Prime Minister Justin Trudeau's new 31-member cabinet(including 15 women), in order of precedence, being sworn in today at Rideau Hall in Ottawa (with their province in parenthesis):

Justin Trudeau (Quebec) - Prime Minister, Intergovernmental Affairs and Youth.
Ralph Goodale (Saskatchewan) - Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness.
Lawrence MacAulay (P.E.I.) - Agriculture and Agri-Food.
Stéphane Dion (Quebec) - Foreign Affairs.
John McCallum (Ontario) - Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship.
Carolyn Bennett (Ontario) - Indigenous and Northern Affairs.

Scott Brison (Nova Scotia) - Treasury Board President.
Dominic Leblanc (New Brunswick) - Leader of the Government in the House of Commons.
Navdeep Bains (Ontario) - Innovation, Science and Economic Development.
Bill Morneau (Ontario) - Finance.
Jody Wilson-Raybould (B.C.) - Justice and Attorney General of Canada.
Judy Foote (Newfoundland and Labrador) - Public Services and Procurement.
Chrystia Freeland (Ontario) - International Trade.
Jane Philpott (Ontario) - Health.
Jean-Yves Duclos (Quebec) - Families, Children and Social Development.
Marc Garneau (Quebec) - Transport.
Marie-Claude Bibeau (Quebec) - International Development and La francophonie.
Jim Carr (Manitoba) - Natural Resources.
Mélanie Joly (Quebec) - Heritage.
Diane Lebouthillier (Quebec) - National Revenue.
Kent Hehr (Alberta) - Veterans Affairs, and Associate Minister of National Defence.
Catherine McKenna (Ontario) - Environment and Climate Change.
Harjit Sajjan (B.C.) - National Defence.
MaryAnn Mihychuk (Manitoba) - Employment Workforce Development and Labour.
Amarjeet Sohi (Alberta) - Infrastructure and Communities.
Maryam Monsef (Ontario) - Democratic Institutions.
Carla Qualtrough (B.C.) - Sport, and Persons with Disabilities.
Hunter Tootoo (Nunavut) - Fisheries and Oceans, and Canadian Coast Guard.
Kirsty Duncan (Ontario) - Science.
Patricia Hajdu (Ontario) - Status of Women.
Bardish Chagger (Ontario) - Small Business and Tourism.

No comments:

Post a Comment